NAHL announces 2012-13 All-Division Teams

The North American Hockey League (NAHL) has announced its All-Division teams for the 2012-13 season. The teams represent the four divisions in the NAHL: Central, North, South and West Divisions, as voted upon and selected by the league’s 24 head coaches. The awards are based on performance during the 2012-13 regular season. Central Division Forward: Brandon Wahlin, Austin Bruins Forward: Mac Jansen, Coulee Region Chill Forward: Adam Knochenmus, Bismarck Bobcats Defenseman: Cody Dixon, Austin Bruins Defenseman: Drew Brevig, Brookings Blizzard Goaltender: Aaron Nelson, Bismarck Bobcats

North Division Forward: Jared VanWormer, Soo Eagles Forward: Brett Skibba, Springfield Jr. Blues Forward: Robbie Payne, Kalamazoo Jr. K-Wings Defenseman: Dylan Zink, Jamestown Ironmen Defenseman: Brett Beauvais, Kalamazoo Jr. K-Wings Goaltender: Tyler Marble, Soo Eagles

South Division Forward: Kyle Sharkey, Topeka RoadRunners Forward: Rudy Sulmonte, Corpus Christi IceRays Forward: Sean Gaffney, Topeka RoadRunners Defenseman: John Rey, Amarillo Bulls Defenseman: Nick Neville, Texas Tornado Goaltender: Paul Berrafato, Amarillo Bulls

West Division Forward: Jono Davis, Wenatchee Wild Forward: Garret Clemment, Fairbanks Ice Dogs Forward: Alex Jackstadt, Kenai River Brown Bears Defenseman: Josh Hartley, Wenatchee Wild Defenseman: Doug Rose, Fairbanks Ice Dogs Goaltender: Robert Nichols, Wenatchee Wild

The remainder of the NAHL 2012-13 season awards, including the All-NAHL Team, Forward of the Year, Defenseman of the Year, Brian’s Goaltender of the Year, Rookie of the Year, Coach of the Year, General Manager of the Year and Organization of the Year, along with the Academic Achievement Award, Community Service Award and Mark Messier Leadership Award winners, will be announced in the near future.